Edit ModuleEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Best of the 'Burgh: 2017 Readers' Poll

Diners, food trucks, hair salons and more. Here's the most popular stuff in town.



(page 1 of 5)


photo by laura petrilla

 

DINING

Al Fresco
Pusadee’s Garden, pusadeesgarden.com

Bakery
Oakmont Bakery, oakmontbakery.com

Barbecue
Pork & Beans, porkandbeanspgh.com

Breakfast
Pamela’s Diner, pamelasdiner.com

Brunch
Grand Concourse, grandconcourserestaurant.com

Burger
Burgatory, burgatorybar.com

BYOB Restaurant
Noodlehead, noodleheadpgh.com

Cheap Eats
Noodlehead, noodleheadpgh.com

Chinese
Sesame Inn, sesameinn.com

Contemporary American
Eleven Contemporary Kitchen, elevenck.com

Dessert
The Melting Pot, meltingpot.com

Diner
Ritter’s Diner, facebook.com/rittersdiner

European
Point Brugge Cafe, pointbrugge.com

Family-Friendly
Eat’n Park, eatnpark.com

Farmer’s Local Market
Soergel Orchards, soergels.com

Food Truck
PGH Taco Truck, pghtacotruck.com

French
Paris 66 Bistro, paris66bistro.com

Frozen Treat
Millie’s Homemade Ice Cream, millieshomemade.com

Gluten-Free Eats
Gluuteny Bakery, gluuteny.com

Hot Dog
Franktuary, franktuary.com

Ice Cream
Millie’s Homemade Ice Cream, millieshomemade.com

Ice Pop
Stickler’s Ice Pop Company, sticklerspgh.com

Indian
Taj Mahal, tajmahalinc.com

Italian Non-Chain
Piccolo Forno, piccolo-forno.com

Japanese/Sushi
Nakama Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, eatatnakama.com

Latin-Inspired
Gaucho Parrilla Argentina, eatgaucho.com

Mediterranean/Greek
Aladdin’s Eatery, aladdinseatery.com

Mexican/Tex-Mex
Mad Mex, madmex.com

Middle Eastern
Aladdin’s Eatery, aladdinseatery.com

Pastries
La Gourmandine, lagourmandinebakery.com

Pierogies
Pierogies Plus, pierogiesplus.com

Pizza Non-Chain
Fiori’s Pizzaria, fiorispizzaria.com

Seafood
Monterey Bay Fish Grotto, montereybayfishgrotto.com

Small Plates
Morcilla, morcillapittsburgh.com

Special Occasion
Altius, altiuspgh.com

Steak
Ruth’s Chris Steak House, ruthschris.com

Taco
täko, takopgh.com

Thai
Nicky’s Thai Kitchen, nickysthaikitchen.com

Vegan/Vegetarian-Friendly
Apteka, aptekapgh.com

Wing Night
Bigham Tavern, bighamtavern.com

Worth the Drive
Burgatory, burgatorybar.com

Write-In
Yummyholic, yummyholic.com
 

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit Module

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Best of the 'Burgh

Best of the 'Burgh: 2017 Readers' Poll

Diners, food trucks, hair salons and more. Here's the most popular stuff in town.

Best of the 'Burgh: Personalities

From a burlesque bridge-builder to a philosopher-fermento –– our favorite Pittsburgh originals.

Best of the 'Burgh: Food & Drink

From the bar snacks to egg sandwiches to nightcaps, our recommendations for when you are hungry, thirsty or both.

Best of the 'Burgh: Style & Shopping

From a boutique where it's actually fun to shop with your kids to finding champagne-taste eyewear on a beer budget –– our favorites to get the perfect 'Burgh style.

Best of the 'Burgh: Kids & Family

From a children's book about a Monongahela Mermaid to a place where women can give birth in a home-like environment –– our favorite things for kids and family.

Best of the 'Burgh: Activities & Experiences

From banjo night to moonlit horseback rides to taking a 10-meter plunge –– our favorite things to do in the 'Burgh.

Best of the 'Burgh: Business & Education

From a 'Burgh-based board game to a revitalized airport –– our favorites in business and education in Pittsburgh.

Best of the 'Burgh: Arts & Culture

From a dark cabaret to time travel without ever leaving home –– our favorites of Pittsburgh's Arts & Culture.
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

The 412

Is Gabby Barrett the Next Carrie Underwood?

The 18-year-old singer from Munhall wowed the “American Idol” judges once again.

PIT Turns to CMU to Make Airport Smartest in the World

The airport authority will use minds at CMU to discover ways to make it easier for passengers to get from the terminal’s parking lots to their seat on the plane.

Celebrate August Wilson's Birthday With a King and a Block Party

The ninth play in the 10-part Pittsburgh Cycle will open outside at the August Wilson House.

Get Your Clark Bars While You Can – They May Soon Be Gone

Production of Pittsburgh native candy bar may halt if the current producer cannot find a new buyer.

Bruno Sammartino Dies; Wrestling's Longtime Champ Was 82

The Italian-born star died surrounded by family in his adopted home of Pittsburgh.

It’s Road Repaving Season in Pittsburgh. Is Your Street on the List?

The City of Pittsburgh has finalized its street paving plan for 2018. You’re one click away from finding out if your street or route to work is on the list.

Edit Module