Edit ModuleEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Best of the 'Burgh: 2017 Readers' Poll

Diners, food trucks, hair salons and more. Here's the most popular stuff in town.



(page 1 of 5)


photo by laura petrilla

 

DINING

Al Fresco
Pusadee’s Garden, pusadeesgarden.com

Bakery
Oakmont Bakery, oakmontbakery.com

Barbecue
Pork & Beans, porkandbeanspgh.com

Breakfast
Pamela’s Diner, pamelasdiner.com

Brunch
Grand Concourse, grandconcourserestaurant.com

Burger
Burgatory, burgatorybar.com

BYOB Restaurant
Noodlehead, noodleheadpgh.com

Cheap Eats
Noodlehead, noodleheadpgh.com

Chinese
Sesame Inn, sesameinn.com

Contemporary American
Eleven Contemporary Kitchen, elevenck.com

Dessert
The Melting Pot, meltingpot.com

Diner
Ritter’s Diner, facebook.com/rittersdiner

European
Point Brugge Cafe, pointbrugge.com

Family-Friendly
Eat’n Park, eatnpark.com

Farmer’s Local Market
Soergel Orchards, soergels.com

Food Truck
PGH Taco Truck, pghtacotruck.com

French
Paris 66 Bistro, paris66bistro.com

Frozen Treat
Millie’s Homemade Ice Cream, millieshomemade.com

Gluten-Free Eats
Gluuteny Bakery, gluuteny.com

Hot Dog
Franktuary, franktuary.com

Ice Cream
Millie’s Homemade Ice Cream, millieshomemade.com

Ice Pop
Stickler’s Ice Pop Company, sticklerspgh.com

Indian
Taj Mahal, tajmahalinc.com

Italian Non-Chain
Piccolo Forno, piccolo-forno.com

Japanese/Sushi
Nakama Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, eatatnakama.com

Latin-Inspired
Gaucho Parrilla Argentina, eatgaucho.com

Mediterranean/Greek
Aladdin’s Eatery, aladdinseatery.com

Mexican/Tex-Mex
Mad Mex, madmex.com

Middle Eastern
Aladdin’s Eatery, aladdinseatery.com

Pastries
La Gourmandine, lagourmandinebakery.com

Pierogies
Pierogies Plus, pierogiesplus.com

Pizza Non-Chain
Fiori’s Pizzaria, fiorispizzaria.com

Seafood
Monterey Bay Fish Grotto, montereybayfishgrotto.com

Small Plates
Morcilla, morcillapittsburgh.com

Special Occasion
Altius, altiuspgh.com

Steak
Ruth’s Chris Steak House, ruthschris.com

Taco
täko, takopgh.com

Thai
Nicky’s Thai Kitchen, nickysthaikitchen.com

Vegan/Vegetarian-Friendly
Apteka, aptekapgh.com

Wing Night
Bigham Tavern, bighamtavern.com

Worth the Drive
Burgatory, burgatorybar.com

Write-In
Yummyholic, yummyholic.com
 

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit Module

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Best of the 'Burgh

Best of the 'Burgh: 2017 Readers' Poll

Diners, food trucks, hair salons and more. Here's the most popular stuff in town.

Best of the 'Burgh: Food & Drink

From the bar snacks to egg sandwiches to nightcaps, our recommendations for when you are hungry, thirsty or both.

Best of the 'Burgh: Personalities

From a burlesque bridge-builder to a philosopher-fermento –– our favorite Pittsburgh originals.

Best of the 'Burgh: Style & Shopping

From a boutique where it's actually fun to shop with your kids to finding champagne-taste eyewear on a beer budget –– our favorites to get the perfect 'Burgh style.

Best of the 'Burgh: Activities & Experiences

From banjo night to moonlit horseback rides to taking a 10-meter plunge –– our favorite things to do in the 'Burgh.

Best of the 'Burgh: Kids & Family

From a children's book about a Monongahela Mermaid to a place where women can give birth in a home-like environment –– our favorite things for kids and family.

Best of the 'Burgh: Business & Education

From a 'Burgh-based board game to a revitalized airport –– our favorites in business and education in Pittsburgh.

Best of the 'Burgh: Arts & Culture

From a dark cabaret to time travel without ever leaving home –– our favorites of Pittsburgh's Arts & Culture.
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

The 412

Five Fun Facts about Pittsburgh Bridges

With more than 440 bridges in the city to choose from, VisitPITTSBURGH shows off the most interesting bridges within the city in its new Official Visitors Guide.

WQED Event to Celebrate Mister Rogers Forever Stamp

USPS will dedicate a new forever stamp to Fred Rogers and celebrate with a party in March.

Peters Township Native Wins Silver Medal in Speed Skating

After swine flu kept him from competing in Sochi in 2014, short track speed skater John-Henry Krueger finally won a spot on the podium at the Winter Olympic Games in Pyeongchang.

Where's the Flu Bug Biting Hardest? There's an App for That

The Doctors Report Illness Tracker has the scoop on germ hotspots all over the region and beyond.

Meet Pittsburgh's James Beard Award Semifinalists

Pittsburgh has eight nominations in six categories.

Urban Beekeeping Creating Environmental Buzz in Pittsburgh

No backyard? No problem. The country’s first community apiary brings beekeeping to the city.

Edit Module