Laura Sue Kiley and Zachary Shannon Cataldi

Laura and Zachary were wed by the Rev. Mark DeNuzzio at the Heinz Memorial Chapel in Oakland.



Family:
Thomas and Linda Kiley;
Randy and Cindy Cataldi

Ceremony:
Laura and Zachary were wed by the Rev. Mark DeNuzzio at the Heinz Memorial Chapel (1212 Cathedral of Learning, Oakland; 412/624-4157, heinzchapel.pitt.edu). The chapel’s organist provided accompaniment for the ceremony.

Wedding Coordinator:
Sumer Schmitt of Simply Perfect Weddings (simplyperfectwedding.net) helped with the day-of coordination.

Flowers:
Fragile Paradise (813 Liberty Ave., downtown; 412/281-1300, fragileparadise.com) created bouquets and boutonnieres for the wedding party as well as centerpieces for the reception.

Photographer:
Craig Photography (724/355-9079, craig-photography.com) captured all aspects of Laura and Zachary's big day.

On the Bride:
Laura’s silk chiffon gown, a Eugenia Couture creation from Anne Gregory for the Bride (2975 W. Liberty Ave., Dormont; 412/531-3160, annegregorybrides.com), featured a sheath silhouette and a natural waist with a beaded cummerbund. Zachary surprised his bride the morning of their wedding with a diamond pendant necklace from Henne Jewelers (5501 Walnut St., Shadyside; 412/682-0226, hennejewelers.com), the place where he proposed.

On the Groom:
Liberty Formals (3104 Banksville Road, Pittsburgh; 412/561-2202, libertyformals.com) supplied Zachary with a traditional black tuxedo by Calvin Klein and a black bowtie.
 
Reception:
The reception was held in the Symphony Ballroom of the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel (107 Sixth St., downtown; 412/562-1200) following a cocktail hour with hand-passed hors d’oeuvres on the hotel's second floor. Table linens and black chiavari chairs were provided by Party Mosaic (3050 Sassafras Way, Pittsburgh; 412/562-2800; partymosaic.com) and All Occasions Party Rentals (allparty.com), respectively. Guests chose between grilled black-angus steak, vegetable lasagna, Chilean sea bass and macadamia nut-encrusted chicken for dinner and then enjoyed cookies provided by the bride’s family. As a surprise, celebrities Jane Seymour and Chelsea Cain from "Dancing With the Stars" crashed the event and took pictures with the guests.

Cake:
Oakmont Bakery (531 Allegheny Ave., Oakmont; 412/826-1606; oakmontbakery.com) made a traditional white cake draped in buttercream icing, accented with silver pearls and swags.

Music:
Claudia Sanchez of The Passionate Pianist (727/422-6628, passionatepianist.com) played during the cocktail hour, and DJ Eric Schiemer of Schiemer Entertainment Services (412/436-3445, schiemerentertainment.com) provided a mix of oldies and today’s hits for the reception.
 

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

More Couples:

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Blog: Beyond the Cookie Table

Beautiful Blooms: Twists on the Traditional Bouquet

You’ll definitely want the story behind these stunning wedding flowers.

Planning Proposals: The Element of Surprise

This couple’s proposal story really takes the cake.

The Realest Pittsburgh Weddings

As Dorothy said, “there’s no place like home.” These brides made their hometown the star of their wedding.

These Bold Pittsburgh Brides Show Off Their Daring Dresses

These brides share how they found their wedding “wow factor” in their perfect, nontraditional, dresses.

Combating the Cold: How This Couple Pulled Off Their Winter Wedding

Happy to see warmer weather? This gorgeous winter wedding may actually have you missing the snow.