Laura Sue Kiley and Zachary Shannon Cataldi

Laura and Zachary were wed by the Rev. Mark DeNuzzio at the Heinz Memorial Chapel in Oakland.



Family:
Thomas and Linda Kiley;
Randy and Cindy Cataldi

Ceremony:
Laura and Zachary were wed by the Rev. Mark DeNuzzio at the Heinz Memorial Chapel (1212 Cathedral of Learning, Oakland; 412/624-4157, heinzchapel.pitt.edu). The chapel’s organist provided accompaniment for the ceremony.

Wedding Coordinator:
Sumer Schmitt of Simply Perfect Weddings (simplyperfectwedding.net) helped with the day-of coordination.

Flowers:
Fragile Paradise (813 Liberty Ave., downtown; 412/281-1300, fragileparadise.com) created bouquets and boutonnieres for the wedding party as well as centerpieces for the reception.

Photographer:
Craig Photography (724/355-9079, craig-photography.com) captured all aspects of Laura and Zachary's big day.

On the Bride:
Laura’s silk chiffon gown, a Eugenia Couture creation from Anne Gregory for the Bride (2975 W. Liberty Ave., Dormont; 412/531-3160, annegregorybrides.com), featured a sheath silhouette and a natural waist with a beaded cummerbund. Zachary surprised his bride the morning of their wedding with a diamond pendant necklace from Henne Jewelers (5501 Walnut St., Shadyside; 412/682-0226, hennejewelers.com), the place where he proposed.

On the Groom:
Liberty Formals (3104 Banksville Road, Pittsburgh; 412/561-2202, libertyformals.com) supplied Zachary with a traditional black tuxedo by Calvin Klein and a black bowtie.
 
Reception:
The reception was held in the Symphony Ballroom of the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel (107 Sixth St., downtown; 412/562-1200) following a cocktail hour with hand-passed hors d’oeuvres on the hotel's second floor. Table linens and black chiavari chairs were provided by Party Mosaic (3050 Sassafras Way, Pittsburgh; 412/562-2800; partymosaic.com) and All Occasions Party Rentals (allparty.com), respectively. Guests chose between grilled black-angus steak, vegetable lasagna, Chilean sea bass and macadamia nut-encrusted chicken for dinner and then enjoyed cookies provided by the bride’s family. As a surprise, celebrities Jane Seymour and Chelsea Cain from "Dancing With the Stars" crashed the event and took pictures with the guests.

Cake:
Oakmont Bakery (531 Allegheny Ave., Oakmont; 412/826-1606; oakmontbakery.com) made a traditional white cake draped in buttercream icing, accented with silver pearls and swags.

Music:
Claudia Sanchez of The Passionate Pianist (727/422-6628, passionatepianist.com) played during the cocktail hour, and DJ Eric Schiemer of Schiemer Entertainment Services (412/436-3445, schiemerentertainment.com) provided a mix of oldies and today’s hits for the reception.
 

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

More Couples:

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Blog: Beyond the Cookie Table

Delicious Design: Our Cookie Table Contest Winner & Runners-Up

These Pittsburgh couples certainly know how to bring the cookie table tradition to life.

A Shout-Out to the Youngest Members of the Wedding Party

These ring bearers and flower girls are so cute, they may have stolen the show.

A Landmark Wedding: What It's Like to Marry at Fallingwater

An outdoorsy couple found the perfect wedding venue in Frank Lloyd Wright’s masterpiece.

Pittsburgh-Area Couples Get Creative with Guest Books

These two couples turned their traditional guest books into artistic opportunities.

Here Comes the Bride and Groom — to a Different Tune

Three Pittsburgh-area couples make strong arguments for choosing non-traditional songs for the walk down the aisle.