Edit ModuleEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

OUR MISSION

Pittsburgh Magazine is the award-winning city magazine serving the leaders and influencers of Western Pennsylvania since 1969. Each monthly issue provides a thoughtful tour of local personalities, art, culture, recreation, dining, politics, history, education, travel, media, business, fashion and style, presented with intelligent storytelling and compelling photography and design.

Like its city magazine brethren around the country, Pittsburgh Magazine combines journalism and reader service to form a unique local genre and a powerful brand that continues to thrive following decades of media reinvention.

A core value of Pittsburgh Magazine is our enduring belief in the value of paid readership. We don’t stack magazines on street corners or at coffee shops. Our readers come to us and are willing to pay for the Pittsburgh Magazine experience. Whether they are subscribers or newsstand buyers, your advertising and sponsorship investment is embraced by brand enthusiasts, in a magazine that is valued and trusted. Through this strong relationship we help advertisers build their businesses, and connect them to the most coveted customers in the city.

Our emphasis on quality extends to our digital footprint, which has expanded dramatically as media consumers seek accuracy and honesty amid a flood of pretenders.
 

Download our 2019 Media Kits

   
 

Advertising

Rachel Winner-Eberhardt
Advertising Director
412-304-0915
rachel@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Heather Barritt
HOME Brand Manager
412-304-0908
hbarritt@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Allie Belich
Brand Manager
412-304-0903
abelich@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Stephanie Cravotta
Brand Manager
412-304-0904
SCravotta@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Lauren Abbott
Brand Manager
412-304-0906
Labbott@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Samantha Musser
Advertising Coordinator
412-304-0902
smusser@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Contact Us

Pittsburgh Magazine

Washington's Landing
600 Waterfront Drive, Suite 100
Pittsburgh, PA  15222-4795
Phone: 412-304-0900
Fax: 412-304-0938

Publisher

Betsy Benson
Publisher and Vice President
412-304-0920
bbenson@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Editorial

Brian Hyslop
Editor
412-304-0921
bhyslop@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Sean Collier
Associate Editor
412-304-0923
scollier@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Lauren Davidson
Associate Editor
412-304-0916
ldavidson@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Hal B. Klein
Associate Editor/Restaurant Critic
412-304-0926
hklein@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Jessica Sinichak
Home Editor
412-304-0910
jsinichak@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Jesseca Muslin
Content Coordinator
412-304-0922
jmuslin@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Online

Richard Cook
Director, Digital Media
412-304-0927
rcook@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Art

Chuck Beard
Art Director
412-304-0924
cbeard@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Tyler McFadden
Assistant Designer
412-304-0909
tmcfadden@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Production

Betty Yee Yates
Prepress Manager
412-304-0917
byyates@pittsburghmagazine.com 
 

Marketing

Cristina Holtzer
Social Media Coordinator
412-304-0907
choltzer@pittsburghmagazine.com
 
Caite Miller
Events Coordinator
412-304-0914
cmiller@pittsburghmagazine.com
Mary Louise Dattilo
Publishing Office Manager
412-304-0900
ldattilo@pittsburghmagazine.com

Customer Service:

800-495-READ (7323)
customerservice@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Plaques & Reprints

412-304-0900
plaques@pittsburghmagazine.com
 

Internships

Freelance Submissions

Career Opportunities

Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Digital Edition presented by:

Edit ModuleShow Tags

The Latest

7 Storylines Which Will Define and Determine Steelers' Season

An unfamiliar underdog status may help the Steelers get back to the playoffs and beyond.

Can't Miss Concerts in Pittsburgh in June

This month's lineup includes Ariana Grande, Hiss Golden Messenger and a full slate at the Three Rivers Arts Festival.

June 2019: Best of Culture in Pittsburgh

Check out some of the finest plays, dance performances and exhibits taking place this month in Pittsburgh.

Joe Morrison Takes the Director's Chair at Pittsburgh Filmmakers

After years of uncertainty, the cinemas of Pittsburgh Filmmakers now have a leader with experience building and engaging audiences.

Unlock Special View of Pittsburgh for a Limited Time

Attention all boaters! The locks on the Allegheny and Monongahela rivers will open most summer weekends, allowing you to visit sights you couldn’t get to before.

Get To Liberty Magic to See the Excellent Billy Kidd

The British magician's new show, "Bridging the Gap," brings theatricality and surprising performance to the parlour-magic stage.

The 400-Word Review: The Perfection

Netflix's troubling new thriller stars Allison Williams and Logan Browning.

Undercover: What We're Reading in June

Reviews of “I”: New and Selected Poems by Toi Derricotte and Regular Hauntings: New and Previous Poems by Gerald Costanzo.

What Are You Doing to be Like Mister Rogers on 1-4-3 Day?

Pennsylvania names May 23 as 1-4-3 Day to celebrate its favorite neighbor.

The 400-Word Review: Aladdin

Disney's live-action remake of the '90s hit stars Will Smith as the iconic Genie.

Sharing Knives Grows into Sharing Farms

For its third season, the collaborative dinner series at Ace Hotel will celebrate the region’s growers.

A Slice of Pizza Kept Sean McDowell Going in the Early Days

After 41 years in the business, the legendary rock DJ on WDVE has announced his retirement.

This New App Will Help You Track Upcoming Cicada Swarm

Follow Brood VIII, which is expected to have three species of periodical cicadas emerging from the soil as early as this month, on the Cicada Safari App.

Best Restaurants in Pittsburgh in 2019

Our annual roundup of Pittsburgh's Best Restaurants covers a lot of ground. The list of 30 includes everything from fine dining at a resort hotel to a scrappy, farm-to-table breakfast and lunch counter in Bloomfield.

This Restless Pair are Pittsburgh Restaurateurs of the Year

Together, Richard DeShantz and Tolga Sevdik of the Richard DeShantz Restaurant Group form the Pittsburgh restaurant world's most dynamic duo.
Edit Module