Sarah Helen Wagner and Eric Mark Fetterman

The Pitt alumni were married by Father Donald Breier at the Saint Paul Cathedral in Oakland, just down the street from their alma mater.



Family:
Allen and Deborah Wagner;
Mark and Shirley Fetterman

Ceremony:
The Pitt alumni were married by Father Donald Breier at the Saint Paul Cathedral in Oakland (108 N. Dithridge St.; 412/621-4951, catholic-church.org/st.paulcathedralpgh), just down the street from their alma mater.

Flowers:
Sarah’s crystal-embellished bridal bouquet, crafted by Megan Rumshock of Fragile Paradise (813 Liberty Ave., downtown; 412/281-1300, fragileparadise.com), included pink hydrangeas, magenta freesia, fuschia spray roses and yellow gladiolas.

Photographer:
Don Merz and Shawn Rodgers of Ovation Images (47 Hazel Drive, Pittsburgh; 412/735-4959; ovation-images.com) captured the priceless moments.

On the Bride:
Sarah wore a diamond-white Mikaella gown from Bridal Beginning (450 Cochran Road, Pittsburgh; 412/343-6677, bridalbeginning.com) with a bubble hem and a feathered flower attached to the hip. She accessorized with a short veil, a rhinestone and crystal belt, and a custom-made flower for her hair, all from Clarissa Boutique (1700 E. Carson St., South Side; 412/432-3299, clarissaboutique.com).

On the Groom:
Eric rented his gray Calvin Klein suit and ivory vest from Men’s Wearhouse (menswearhouse.com). He also wore an ivory paisley tie (thetiebar.com).

Reception:
The newlyweds held a pre-reception meet-and-greet and cocktail hour at the Holiday Inn University of Pittsburgh Center Hotel (100 Lytton Ave., Oakland; 412/682-6200) before being transported to the Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium (One Wild Place, Highland Park; 412/665-3460; pittsburghzoo.org) by buses from Elite Coach Transportation (4351 William Penn Highway, Murrysville; 724/325-2626, elite-corporation.com). Guests admired aquatic animals as they ate tasty filet mignon, stuffed squash, pan-seared chicken breast and stuffed shells. The bride’s aunt and uncle provided a personalized bottle of homemade wine for each table, and many friends and family members donated desserts to the cookie table. The photo booth supplied by ShutterBooth (shutterbooth.com) was a big hit among all in attendance, and personalized magnetic frames for the photo strips were handed out as favors.

Cake:
Vanilla Pastry Studio (6014 Penn Circle South, East Liberty; 412/361-2306, vanillapastry.com) provided 250 tiered cupcakes in five different flavors for the guests as well as a small strawberry shortcake with vanilla icing for the bride and groom.

Music:
DJ Eric Wenning of Wenning Entertainment (412/292-8776, wenningent.com) kept the dance floor packed with a mix of pop, dance and Top 40 hits. He introduced each couple from the wedding party with a different song that was selected by the bride and groom; additionally, a special anniversary dance honored the groom’s aunt and uncle, who were married the longest out of all the couples in attendance.