Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Laura Sue Kiley and Zachary Shannon Cataldi

Laura and Zachary were wed by the Rev. Mark DeNuzzio at the Heinz Memorial Chapel in Oakland.



Family:
Thomas and Linda Kiley;
Randy and Cindy Cataldi

Ceremony:
Laura and Zachary were wed by the Rev. Mark DeNuzzio at the Heinz Memorial Chapel (1212 Cathedral of Learning, Oakland; 412/624-4157, heinzchapel.pitt.edu). The chapel’s organist provided accompaniment for the ceremony.

Wedding Coordinator:
Sumer Schmitt of Simply Perfect Weddings (simplyperfectwedding.net) helped with the day-of coordination.

Flowers:
Fragile Paradise (813 Liberty Ave., downtown; 412/281-1300, fragileparadise.com) created bouquets and boutonnieres for the wedding party as well as centerpieces for the reception.

Photographer:
Craig Photography (724/355-9079, craig-photography.com) captured all aspects of Laura and Zachary's big day.

On the Bride:
Laura’s silk chiffon gown, a Eugenia Couture creation from Anne Gregory for the Bride (2975 W. Liberty Ave., Dormont; 412/531-3160, annegregorybrides.com), featured a sheath silhouette and a natural waist with a beaded cummerbund. Zachary surprised his bride the morning of their wedding with a diamond pendant necklace from Henne Jewelers (5501 Walnut St., Shadyside; 412/682-0226, hennejewelers.com), the place where he proposed.

On the Groom:
Liberty Formals (3104 Banksville Road, Pittsburgh; 412/561-2202, libertyformals.com) supplied Zachary with a traditional black tuxedo by Calvin Klein and a black bowtie.
 
Reception:
The reception was held in the Symphony Ballroom of the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel (107 Sixth St., downtown; 412/562-1200) following a cocktail hour with hand-passed hors d’oeuvres on the hotel's second floor. Table linens and black chiavari chairs were provided by Party Mosaic (3050 Sassafras Way, Pittsburgh; 412/562-2800; partymosaic.com) and All Occasions Party Rentals (allparty.com), respectively. Guests chose between grilled black-angus steak, vegetable lasagna, Chilean sea bass and macadamia nut-encrusted chicken for dinner and then enjoyed cookies provided by the bride’s family. As a surprise, celebrities Jane Seymour and Chelsea Cain from "Dancing With the Stars" crashed the event and took pictures with the guests.

Cake:
Oakmont Bakery (531 Allegheny Ave., Oakmont; 412/826-1606; oakmontbakery.com) made a traditional white cake draped in buttercream icing, accented with silver pearls and swags.

Music:
Claudia Sanchez of The Passionate Pianist (727/422-6628, passionatepianist.com) played during the cocktail hour, and DJ Eric Schiemer of Schiemer Entertainment Services (412/436-3445, schiemerentertainment.com) provided a mix of oldies and today’s hits for the reception.
 

Edit Module Edit ModuleShow TagsEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive » Bridal Buzz

10 Real Pittsburgh Weddings

Picture-Perfect in every way, these real Pittsburgh wedding couples were chosen from nearly 100 submissions.

Kennywood Styled Shoot: Come Fly With Me

Styled shoots are becoming a popular way for wedding vendors to put together an absolute dream day to show off all that they can accomplish.

One Last Spark: Couples Who Left Their Parties in Style

More and more, couples are implementing glitz and glamour into their send-offs.

Say I Do — to Pierogies

Try this new wedding food that’s an old Pittsburgh favorite.

Bridal Buzz: Makeup Tips for Your Best Look

We spoke with local makeup artist Michelle Falcone to get insider tips on the best bridal makeup looks.

Aisle Style: Finding Your Dream Dress

Brides who are drawn to lace and tulle this season can find exactly what they’re looking for with these gowns, available at local shops.

5 Rings We Love

Our favorite sparkling sensations for this fall.
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Blog: Beyond the Cookie Table

‘X’ Marks the Spot for This Wedding Scavenger Hunt

She thought she was going on a simple scavenger hunt. She never dreamed it would end with a wedding.

A Tale of Two Weddings

In a theatrical performance set to stun audiences for years to come, this Pittsburgh couple took on two weddings — one featuring a mayor, a movie trailer and a secret marriage.

A Dress of a Different Color

The classic tune people hum when thinking about weddings says, “Here comes the bride, all dressed in white.” But some brides are marching to a different tune in a different hue.

These Proposals Were All the Better with a Helping Paw

Some dogs play fetch, some dogs cuddle, and some dogs help their owners get to “I do.”

Pittsburgh Couples with Perfect New York City Proposals

Another city of bridges provided the perfect backdrop for these romantic engagements.